8×400 – Treadmill workout

Today’s morning workout went really well as I typically enjoy interval workouts.

Since I was on the treadmill the times for the quarters were done @ 7.5, and the recovery between was done @ 5.0.   The total time for the workout was almost exactly 30 minutes. Here’s the plan:

Mile
@5.0 until .25
Round 1 .50
.63
Round 2 0.88
1.01
Round 3 1.26
1.39
Round 4 1.64
1.77
Round 5 2.02
2.15
Round 6 2.40
2.53
Round 7 2.78
2.91
Round 8 3.16 Finish

 

I followed-up the treadmill workout with some stairs and then had a nice little breakfast of a blueberry and yogurt smoothie.

5 thoughts on “8×400 – Treadmill workout

    • The smoothie was definitely delicious, and may have also been followed up with a piece of sourdough bread and peanut butter :). The workout on the treadmill was just basic I think. It was an 8 minute mile for a total of 2 miles and then just rest in between. I think one of my problems is that I expect a lot out myself, so I never feel like a half an hour is enough of a workout. :)

  1. Pingback: Tired legs and an OK onion soup | When Toasters Go Pyro

  2. Pingback: 5k Scavenger Run Review | When Toasters Go Pyro

Leave a Reply

