Smoked Salmon and Avocado Omelet

Smoked salmon, avocado, and eggs – three of my favorite things.  Naturally it made perfect sense to put these delicious pieces together.  Pair it with some blueberries and I now have the perfect way to start my day.

Items needed:

  • Good non-stick pan (I use Cuisinart ceramic and it works great)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-2 ounces of smoked salmon, depending on how much you want
  • A quarter of an avocado

Directions:

  1. Heat pan slightly on burner before putting eggs in.  You can oil the pan a bit if you’d like, but I do find the ceramic makes it so I don’t have to do that at all.
  2. Scramble the eggs together in a small bowl with some pepper.
  3. Pour the egg mix into the pan
  4. Mash the avocado
  5. Let the egg cook a bit.  I tend to keep the top slightly “runny” because, well, it’s delicious. [I know, I know, you’re supposed to cook scrambled egg thoroughly.]  You can cook it through and flip the egg though if you would like.
  6. Once your eggs are ready put the salmon on, spread the avocado, and flip one side over.  Let it sit in the pan for 20-30 seconds.
  7. Serve and enjoy.  Super simple

omelet2

omelet

3 thoughts on “Smoked Salmon and Avocado Omelet

Leave a Reply

