A little bit about me

A while ago I got a post from someone regarding a “Leibster Award.”  I was very new to blogging at this point so figured it wasn’t real.  I looked it up and from what my inductive reasoning concluded, it sounds like a “chain letter” type thing but I couldn’t find the origin.  I’m not one who is big on the “forward this to x amount of people” thing, so I ignored it.  Then I got another post today from Julie and thought more about it.  I decided I would leave out the forwarding aspect and if people want to know a bit more about me then I am more than happy to share.  So here are some tidbits.  Careful – you’ll see how my thinking works – which is usually all over the place… I can’t give one simple answer.

The best place you have ever visited: Well, I have not traveled much but would absolutely love to some day.  I have been to various states but they’re mostly just like any other state you see.   I think I would have to break it down to:

  • Disneyland, because well, I love Disney.
  • The sandy beaches of the gulf.  I love sunshine.
  • Vancouver, BC.  This was about the company, not necessarily the location.

Why do you blog: Uhm, last fall/winter I felt I needed something to do when the weather turned.  So it sounded like fun.  It was also a way to write non-work related things… since I write ALL day long.

Margarita or Pina Colada: Neither.  Please pass the Erath Pinot Gris.  Though I don’t like wine that often either, so really just a nice glass of ice water will do.

The best meal you have ever eaten: I love this restaurant called “South Park.”  It’s a fish house in Portland, OR.  Update 9.10.13 – I talked to my dad last night and he kindly reminded me that the best meal I’ve had would be anything he makes – his speciality being my favorite breakfasts.  So yes, the best meal I’ve had would be my my dad’s pancakes (in any shape I request), waffles, and biscuits and gravy.  It’s probably a good thing I don’t live at home because I’d eat those every day.

Three people you would like to invite to a dinner party and why: Well, simple answers are not who I am, so let’s break this down.

  • Athletes: Roger Federer, Juan Martin Del Potro, Andy Roddick. I love tennis and these are my favorite people.
  • Famous people: Adam Levine, Chris Pine, Jude Law.  I don’t think an explanation is needed.  Can I have more dinner guests?  I could go on.
  • Past loved ones: My grandparents – so they could see me now; they passed when I was fairly young.
  • Childhood: Nick Carter, Justin Timberlake, and Joey McIntyer.  Ah, the sound of my youth is so wonderful.
  • For another dinner party it would be someone I am very fond of.   We’ll just count my cat as the second guest and my childhood teddy bear as the third.  This way we get to have dinner alone.  🙂

If money was no object, what would you do all day:  Anything involving swimming, the tropic islands and/or yachting on the Mediterranean… or skiing the mountains of Europe.  Wait!  I bet I could yacht the Mediterranean and then hop a private plane to the Austrian Alps and do some night skiing somewhere.  Yep, that sounds like a stellar day.  One more – I would love to go to Switzerland and have some authentic swiss chocolate… then I’ll take a few packages for my yacht.

Your favorite all time movie: The Holiday.  That question was easy.  See above about having dinner with Jude Law.

If you could travel back in time, when you would you go back to:  Why look back? The present is here and you can make it something great.

Are you a morning or night person: Morning.  I can be a night person if I am enticed, but it has to be good.

Leave a Reply

