A Tuna Melt and some favorite recipes from around the web – Take 1

It’s a lazy Thursday night around here while I wait for the new iOS7 to finish downloading.  I’ve been exited for the update but hesitated and asked friends who had downloaded it before I made the leap.  The reviews are split right down the middle.  I have a feeling it’s something I like.

So tonight I decided I wasn’t going to do a workout.  Bad choice, I know.  So that just means tomorrow morning I need to make it count.

Tonight for dinner I made a delicious tuna melt.  It was basically not wanting to put any effort into dinner so it sounded delicious.

Tuna melt

To make it I just cut 4 slices off of a sourdough baguette and popped them in the toaster for a minute or two.  When they were out of the toaster I spread on some tuna, topped it with Provolone Cheese and then stuck it in the oven until the cheese melted nicely over top.  Really a no effort dinner at all.  I finished it off with a salad and olives (I love olives!) and then had some raspberries for dessert.  I’m wondering if ate too many raspberries.  That’s a silly question, I don’t think you can ever eat too many raspberries.

My easy to assemble dinner made me think of tasty food, which then made me think of some of my favorite recipes I’ve found from around the web.  So below are some of my favorite recipes. 🙂

This first one is absolutely brilliant and so delicious.  It comes from one of my favorite cooking blogs (Homemade With Mess). The recipe may look like a lot of ingredients but it’s truly very easy and it comes out tasting amazing.  When I take it to work people comment on how delicious it looks. Spicy Lamb and Carrot Koftas (note, I use hamburger meat or ground turkey because it’s hard to find lamb)

This next one is a quinoa recipe I found on Pinterest and fell in love with at first bite.  Quinoa & Kale Patties.  It’s gotten quite a few re-pins, so you know it’s good!

This one is a Flank Steak Recipe (one of the few times I eat red meat).  The reason I gave it a try is because one of the ingredients is blue cheese.  Which happens to be my favorite type of cheese.

A cashew chicken recipe – how can you go wrong?  Plus, you make it in the crockpot!

This last recipe for today is a Basil and Lime Chicken that was seriously SO good.  I actually can’t believe I haven’t made it since.  I currently have a huge basil plant so I should definitely make it again next week.

For now those are some of my favorite recipes.  I’ll compile more later… because there are definitely more. 🙂

iOS7 is almost finished installing… I’m excited!

5 thoughts on “A Tuna Melt and some favorite recipes from around the web – Take 1

    • They are truly wonderful. Yours is one of the first blogs I found when I joined and I’ve enjoyed making many of your recipes. You are definitely a good cook. 🙂

Leave a Reply

