10k Training – Week 3

Happy Monday!

Last nights sleep was very interesting.  It started off with not being able to find that comfortable spot.  Then at 3am I woke up, wide awake!

The mistake I made was not getting up at this point and just calling it good.  Instead I pushed myself to fall asleep again, which is something you probably shouldn’t do when you’re so wide awake.   The reason being that the sleep was not deep and definitely full of tossing and turning.  Then when I finally woke up for the morning, I was really tired but able to sleep more.

Anyway, once I got out of bed I got my stuff together and headed to the gym.  I love starting the mornings with a workout because I feel like it just gets the day moving.

Workout plan for the week

  • Monday: 3 mile run + weights, maybe some Zumba in the evening
  • Tuesday: 4 mile run, yoga
  • Wednesday: 40 min tempo run
  • Thursday: 3 mile run + weights, yoga
  • Friday: Off
  • Saturday: cross train
  • Sunday: 6 mile run

After my workout I had one of my favorite breakfasts.  If you read the blog enough, do you want to take a guess at what it was? 🙂

For the rest of the day I’m taking my car to the shop because it’s having a repair done for when someone scratched the side.  Glad to finally have that fixed soon.  Then it’s off to run a lot errands and meet a private client this afternoon.

Tomorrow it’s back to work and I can say I’ve absolutely enjoyed my mini break.  I think I should do this more often.

Anyone out there have any fun plans for their Monday?

 

10 21 13

 

One thought on “10k Training – Week 3

Leave a Reply

